This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Hogg Robinson Group plc appoints Chairman Elect

Hogg Robinson Group plc, the international corporate services company, has announced the appointment of Nigel Northridge, to the Hogg Robinson Group plc board as Chairman Elect and a Non-Executive Director with effect from 1 January 2016.  
It is anticipated that Mr Northridge will assume the Chairmanship of the Board with effect from 1 April 2016, at which time John Coombe will retire from the Board.

David Radcliffe, Group CEO, comments: “We look forward to welcoming Nigel to the Company.  He brings a wealth of experience and knowledge that is both extensive and relevant to our businesses.  I have no doubt that he will be a great successor to John, who joined us in 2006, and that Nigel will continue the good work John has begun.”  

Mr Northridge is Chairman of Debenhams plc and the Senior Independent Director at Inchcape plc.  He has extensive business experience in both an executive and non-executive capacity, having spent 32 years with Gallaher Group plc including seven years as chief executive between 2000 and 2007 where he drove consistent and significant growth in shareholder value.  Mr Northridge has also previously served as a non-executive director of Aggreko plc, Thomas Cook Group plc and Aer Lingus Group plc, and as Chairman of Paddy Power plc until May 2015.

Submit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

Related Articles