Sir Alan Parker CBE, Lord Digby Jones and Sir Bruce Forsyth CBE receive EVCOM Fellowship Awards in association with CTN Communications

Sir Alan Parker CBE, Lord Digby Jones and Sir Bruce Forsyth CBE were at the House of Lords yesterday to receive Fellowship Awards from EVCOM for their significant, sustained and inspirational contribution to the communication industries.
Sir Alan Parker is Chairman of Brunswick and has worked on a wide range of assignments, acts as senior consultant on many of the firm’s retained accounts and takes an active role in special project work.

Lord Digby Jones was appointed Minister of State for UK Trade & Investment and became a life peer taking the title, Digby, Lord Jones of Birmingham Kt.  And has concentrated on the business of promoting Britain across the world.  In addition to his role as an active crossbencher he serves as Chairman of a number of companies and advises in other paid and unpaid roles, fulfilling his vision of promoting socially inclusive wealth creation.  

Sir Bruce Forsyth is one of the UK’s most loved stars and has now been in show business for eight decades. A consummate live performer with numerous theatrical appearances across the world. In 1998 he was awarded the OBE, in 2006, the CBE and in 2011 a Knighthood for his services to the entertainment industry while in 2008 he was awarded a BAFTA Fellowship, the highest accolade the Academy can bestow.  

The 2014 EVCOM Fellowship Lunch sponsored by CTN Communications was hosted by Lord Palumbo and the Awards were presented by Marco Forgione, EVCOM CEO, Dale Parmenter, drp MD and Chair of EVCOM, and Des Good, Grosvenor Film and EVCOM Director of Fellowship.  

The EVCOM fellowship awards in association with CTN Communications recognise and reward outstanding contributions to the communication industry. The event included a drinks reception followed by an awards presentation and a lunch. The event brought together leading professionals across the industry to celebrate the outstanding work and contributions made by these individuals.  

The Lunch was attended by 120 leading figures from Government, the Arts and the Media.  

Marco Forgione, EVCOM CEO said: “The inaugural EVCOM Fellowship Awards, in association with CTN Communications, continue the tradition of our industry to celebrate innovative, visionary and outstanding achievement in communication.  

Our Fellows today are exemplars of the power of communication and join our phenomenal community of Fellows.  

The Fellowship Lunch is a clear testament to the leadership role EVCOM provides the communication sector.”