BTS opens voting for first Disrupt Awards

The first wave of voting for the inaugural Business Travel Show Disrupt Awards has now opened with eight innovative start-ups vying for the top prize.  
The eight nominees are all under two years’ old and feature in the show’s Launchpad, introduced this year to provide a free platform to showcase new business travel ventures with pioneering products and services.

The nominees are Beepry, beTravelwise, DUFL, Flitways, JetHunter, Magicevent, Revolut and TravelPerk. The first wave of public voting will see these whittled down to five finalists who will be invited to pitch their products to a panel of esteemed industry judges in a Dragon’s Den style presentation, which takes place at 11:30 on 25 February at the show.  

Judges are:
• Mark Cuschieri, ITM Chairman and Executive Director, Group Corporate Services, Global Travel Management UBS
• Jafles Pacheco, Head of Global Travel, OC Oerlikon Management AG
• Carol Randall, Head of Consulting, UK at Areka Consulting
• Achim Schmitz, Senior Director Travel Management, Adidas Group

The winner will receive a three-hour consultancy session with travel technology entrepreneur and investor Matt Ztio and the Travel Startups Incubator advisory team, as well as a stand at the Business Travel Show 2017 worth £8,000. Voting is now open at  

“It’s hard to not be excited by the list of companies nominated for our first Business Travel Show Disrupt Awards; they are all using technology in such innovative ways, solving problems and making lives easier for business travel buyers, bookers and managers as well as the travellers themselves,” said David Chapple, director, Business Travel Show.

Pin It

Related Articles