TroopTravel wins Business Travel Disrupt Award 2018

TroopTravel with award
TroopTravel has won a six-way battle of the start-ups to be crowned winner of the 2018 Business Travel Disrupt Award. The prize, which includes a free exhibition stand at next year’s Business Travel Show worth £8,000 and exposure to over 7,500 industry professionals, was presented yesterday by the show’s portfolio director David Chapple.

The TroopTravel platform brings big data and learning together to recommend meeting locations based on personal and company preferences, integrating visa requirements, cost, ease of travel and more.  

Chair judge Nick Easen commented: “The disrupt award is just that, a gauge on which companies will disrupt the business travel market in the coming months and years. A lot of innovation in the travel space is about evolution not revolution or about solutions that tinker at the edge of the market. The companies that were voted as the top three, Arbitrip (third), Flightsayer (second) and the winner TroopTravel showed true disruptive qualities, with TroopTravel showing some real innovation that could have a profound effect on the business travel space.”  

Leonard Cremer, founder, TroopTravel (on right in photo with three men) said: “We’re still a young start-up and so it’s great to get recognition from the Business Travel Show, especially given how amazing the other five start-ups in the final are. We came to the show for the change to talk to potential customers and partners directly and it’s been really exciting. It means a lot to us to be appreciated and applauded for something we believe in so strongly.”  

All six finalists (Amaze, Arbitrip, Flightsayer, Gaest, TroopTravel and Wizme) are exhibitors within the Business Travel Show Launchpad, which was introduced in 2016 to provide a free platform to showcase new business travel ventures with pioneering products and services.

This year’s Business Travel Disrupt Award judges are:   ·       Nick Easen, chair judge and freelance travel writer
·       Gili Lichtman, Co-Founder and VP Sales, FairFly – winner of the 2017 Business Travel Disrupt Awards
·       Molly Dyson, Digital Editor, Buying Business Travel
·       Andy Hoskins, Editor, The Business Travel Magazine
·       Nikki Rogan, business travel buyer
·       Amanda Greenwood, Community & Content Manager Business Travel iQ

Pin It

Related Articles