New Sports Business Awards from organisers of the Football Business Awards

Awards ceremony dinner
A new set of awards celebrating the teams and individuals behind-the-scenes who make sporting successes possible, have been launched by the team behind the successful Football Business Awards. The Sports Business awards feature a stellar line up of judges including; Sir Clive Woodward, Colin Jackson, Steve Cram and Sir Steve Redgrave as well as a host of CEO’s from national governing bodies. 

The new awards seek to celebrate the organisers, the suppliers, the designers, the administrators, the advisors, the technologists, the marketers and the companies who ensure that the business of sport, in all its various myriad forms, happens successfully. With 22 categories, including Best Sports Venue, Best Sports Event of the Year, Sports Innovation Award, Best in Sports Media, Sports City of the Year and Sports Tech of the Year, the Sports Business Awards represent the essence of sporting administration and orgnaisation.  

Determining the winners, the Sports Business Awards has an expert line-up of judges, including:
• Joanna Adams, CEO, England Netball
• Tony Allcock, CEO, Bowls England
• Jane Allen, CEO, British Gymnastics
• Steve Backley, Former Javelin World Record Holder
• Philip Bernie, Head of BBC TV Sport
• Nick Bitel, Chairman, Sport England
• Paul Blanchard, CEO, Commonwealth Games England
• Emma Boggis, CEO, Sport and Recreation Alliance
• Professor Simon Chadwick, Professor of Sports Enterprise at Salford University Manchester
• Adrian Christy, CEO, Badminton England
• Nic Coward, Chairman, England Golf Partnership (EGP)
• Steve Cram, Former 1500m, 2000m and mile World Record Holder
• Colin Graves, Chairman, ECB
• Alex Gough, CEO, Professional Squash Association
• Dan Holman, Head of Product Marketing, EA Sports
• James Hope-Gill, CEO, Skateboard UK
• Andy Hunt, CEO, World Sailing
• Colin Jackson, World, Commonwealth and European champion hurdler
• David Joy, CEO, British Canoeing
• Tim Jones, Chairman, Access Sport
• Hamish Mcinnes, CEO, British Shooting
• Lawrie McMenemy, Vice President, League Managers Association
• Sally Munday, CEO, England Hockey
• Keith Pelley, CEO, The European Tour
• Keith Perry, Group Sport Managing Editor at Telegraph Media Group
• Annamarie Phelps, Chairman, British Rowing
• Matthew Porter, CEO, Professional Darts Corporation
• Sir Steve Redgrave, Five times Rowing Olympic gold medal winner
• Tim Reddish, Chairman, British Paralympic Association
• Nigel Rushman, Founder, Rushmans
• Andrew Scoular, CEO, British Judo
• Robert Sullivan, Strategy Director, the FA
• Rory Tapner, Chairman of British Ski and Snowboard
• Sir Clive Woodward, England 2003 Rugby World Cup winning coach

Rory Ross Russell, Co-founder of the Sports Business Awards, said, “We’re excited to announce the launch of the Sports Business Awards. Every sport would not be what it is without the teams and individuals behind-the-scenes, working to develop, grow and establish or evolve the sport. Passionate about their roles and the sports they’re involved in, those individuals and teams will be recognised and celebrated on Friday 2 June at the awards ceremony.”  

Entries are open until Friday 17 February, with the awards ceremony taking place during the day on Friday 2 June at Brewery, London.

Pin It

Related Articles